Thread: Matt: progressive betting

Matt

Matt: progressive betting

i kno first hand what progressive betting can do...same way i won 3800 on monday is the same way i lost 5000 friday...but then i learned card counting...today was a nightmare tho, i kept getting 15s, 16s on positive counts, my double downs on 11 always got me a 4 or 5, dealer never busted...i slammed my fist down on the table as the dealer blackjacked on my last 20 bucks...but back to the question...since i'm fairly new at blackjack, what are some thoughts of maybe progressive betting only when i have a positive count? i could sit at 5 dollar tables tomorrow with a 300 dollar bankroll, on a six deck shoe..any feedback would be appreciated

thewerb

thewerb: Re: progressive betting

double down losses on 11 would go better if you kept seperate ace count. ex. low ace's might not want to double down on 11 but def on 10 or 19 with dealer showing under 8 or depending on count whatever strategy you use.
    it takes practice i like the toes kinda make a simple code like push the big toe up at three aces played

no more progressive your bankroll is limited theirs isnt and they love prgressive for that fact. even when you had a couple thousand that is why they put a max or atleast one reason.they have better bankers

tommorow with a 300 dollar bankroll the odds against doubling it are staggering (these guys can give you exact)
    half is better like 150 but 50 is more manageable.

im sure parker can recomend some good books i prefer beat the dealer not for facts they are outdated, but its like a counters bible..some funny stories like cuba playing and cheating gadgets.

AutomaticMonkey

AutomaticMonkey: Re: progressive betting