See the top rated post in this thread. Click here

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Betting Ramp Changes Based on Depth of Shoe

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post

Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

Betting Ramp Changes Based on Depth of Shoe

Being a newbie, I'm just wondering if anyone makes changes to their betting ramps based on current penetration in the shoe? Example, if CVCX optimum bet shows to bet 5x at TC=1, that CVCX derived statistic covers the entire shoe range (i.e. early on, and late into the shoe). However, TC=1 is statistically more accurate late into the shoe than early on. Just wondering what adjustments anyone's made for that. Thanks in advance. -Nascent

Quote Originally Posted by Nascent Norm View Post
    Being a newbie, I'm just wondering if anyone makes changes to their betting ramps based on current penetration in the shoe? Example, if CVCX optimum bet shows to bet 5x at TC=1, that CVCX derived statistic covers the entire shoe range (i.e. early on, and late into the shoe). However, TC=1 is statistically more accurate late into the shoe than early on. Just wondering what adjustments anyone's made for that. Thanks in advance. -Nascent
    It's not a question of the count's being more "accurate"; it's a question of the fact that, deeper into the shoe, the same true count confers a greater advantage than at the beginning.

See the entire "Floating Advantage" chapter of BJA3.

Don