Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Calculating EoR for side bets

Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

Calculating EoR for side bets

Hi BJTF, I'm new to the forum but not new to AP. However, I am new to analyzing side bets. I'd like to determine EoR and develop a count system for a few side bets.

When determining EoR, should I remove a single card (one ace), or all of the cards (4xdecks aces)?
    Can this be done without simulation? Re-calculate house edge with 12 value cards in stead of 13?

If anybody would be so kind as to share some code with me for simulations, that would really help me out. Then I can modify it to fit my needs.

Check out apheat.com will help with your concepts.
    Luck is nothing more than probability taken personally!

Banned or Suspended

Use a Combinatorial Analyzer,

several of which are freeware.

Last edited by ZenMaster_Flash; 10-22-2015 at 02:08 PM.

Banned or Suspended

Familiarize yourself with wizardofodds.com.

to find analyses of virtually all BJ side bets.

I'm hoping to derive EoR myself, not just see what other people have calculated. I asked for some help from APheat and he pretty much told me to "go figure it out yourself". I think I've got an answer, but I haven't attempted a simulation of hands using a count system.

I'll check out the combination analyzer. It looks like a short cut to the answer. Thanks!

Quote Originally Posted by MathDegenerate View Post
    I'm hoping to derive EoR myself, not just see what other people have calculated. I asked for some help from APheat and he pretty much told me to "go figure it out yourself". I think I've got an answer, but I haven't attempted a simulation of hands using a count system.

I'll check out the combination analyzer. It looks like a short cut to the answer. Thanks!
    yes ,I was excited to learn that I can beat lucky lucky. I havnt looked into yet much yet.
    assumptions are the mother of all mistakes.

MathDegenerate