Thread: Hollywood: I have a question?

Hollywood

Hollywood: I have a question?

This one is gonna seem stupid, but you must understand I have zero experience with surrender.

In a 6 deck game using KO with DAS, DOA SPLIT 3 TIMES and the count at plus 8. Of course, max bet is on the table.

I have a pair of 8's. Do I split them or surrender?

Thank you,

Hollywood

[email protected]: Re: I have a question?

You should surrender against dealer 9,10,Ace (S17)

> This one is gonna seem stupid, but you must understand
    > I have zero experience with surrender.

> In a 6 deck game using KO with DAS, DOA SPLIT 3 TIMES
    > and the count at plus 8. Of course, max bet is on the
    > table.

> I have a pair of 8's. Do I split them or surrender?

> Thank you,

> Hollywood

bfbagain

bfbagain: On surrender

And this is regardless of count system.

If you have a max bet out, which is assuming that it is justified, i.e., the count calls for that bet, then your first, last, and only play is surrender.

The only exception is insurance, which should be bought first, again, assuming the bet is correctly correlated, and then you surrender. :-) Of course, the above surrender plays assume basic strategy.

This is designed to assist you in the event you're not prepared with surrender indices, or happen to forget them.

Also, don't forget the 7,7 vs 10 surrender too.

Just remember to say, surrender is my friend. Surrender is my friend.

I once had a whole table (black no less) chanting to me "mr surrender ya going surrender again?" They thought they were annoying and having fun. The pit wasn't amused. Internally, neither was I. I just kept my mouth shut, and walked with a win. No way would I have won if I hadn't been "mr. Surrender!"

cheers
    bfb

Don Schlesinger

Don Schlesinger: Sorry, answers are incorrect

I know everyone means well, but your answers are not really correct.