Thread: Hollywood: Question regarding 2 hands?

Hollywood

Hollywood: Question regarding 2 hands?

I have always played 1 hand until recently.

Conditions: AC 6 decks DAS DOA
    split 3 times.

I started playing 2 and I have come to prefer it. But, I have a question regarding bet increases.

When I play 1 hand, I never go into my chips to increase bets, instead I only parlay what I win and build it up from there.

However, I find when I am playing 2 hands, that is quite difficult to do.

When the count starts to escalate, very frequently I win one and lose one.

So my question to all you 2 hand guys is this, how do you handle the bet increases and keep the camo under control when playing 2 spots?????????

Thank you,

Hollywood

Don Schlesinger

Don Schlesinger: Re: Question regarding 2 hands?

> So my question to all you 2 hand guys is
    > this, how do you handle the bet increases
    > and keep the camo under control when playing
    > 2 spots?????????

You have two choices: 1) Wait until you win both hands to increase, or 2) When you win one and lose one, parlay some of your winnings on the one hand and come out with fresh money equal to the prior bet, on the losing hand. The two bets will no longer be equal, but so what?

I must say that I don't encounter this problem, so I was wondering why I had never given it any thought, because I don't spread to two hands until I place a max bet, so I rarely have anything to increase, once I'm at the two-hand level.

But, if you're comfortable doing it, spreading to two hands sooner, in any positive situation, is really the better way to do it mathematically. Just depends on if you think it won't arouse suspicion.

Don

Hollywood

Hollywood: Re: Question regarding 2 hands?

> You have two choices: 1) Wait until you win
    > both hands to increase, or 2) When you win
    > one and lose one, parlay some of your
    > winnings on the one hand and come out with
    > fresh money equal to the prior bet, on the