Thread: hit_or_stand: Ramp of 6 in TKO-8deck

hit_or_stand

hit_or_stand: Ramp of 6 in TKO-8deck

Game conditions: 8 decks, 75%pen, S17,DOA, No Surrender, INS; 3:2. spread of 1-20

Ok I'm just a beginner so excuse my ambiguity to explain correctly....

In this game condition TKO says there is no benefit to use a ramp because there is no advantage using a ramp what does this mean..... if i reach the key count of -6.....and I wager 1-20 spread.....I have no advantage of waiting till i reach the pivot point of +4....to say that spreading (1-5 from -6 to -2) and (1-10 from -1 to +3) and then start my 1-20 wager once i reach that pivot point......basically what I'm asking is the key count of -6 until the pivot point of +4 what should I do.....granted that I'm not using it as a cover play.

Parker

Parker: I don't understand

> Game conditions: 8 decks, 75%pen, S17,DOA,
    > No Surrender, INS; 3:2. spread of 1-20

> Ok I'm just a beginner so excuse my
    > ambiguity to explain correctly....

> In this game condition TKO says there is no
    > benefit to use a ramp because there is no
    > advantage using a ramp what does this
    > mean..... if i reach the key count of
    > -6.....and I wager 1-20 spread.....I have no
    > advantage of waiting till i reach the pivot
    > point of +4....to say that spreading (1-5
    > from -6 to -2) and (1-10 from -1 to +3) and
    > then start my 1-20 wager once i reach that
    > pivot point......basically what I'm asking
    > is the key count of -6 until the pivot point
    > of +4 what should I do.....granted that I'm
    > not using it as a cover play.

"TKO" as commonly used refers to "True-counted KO." If you are true-counting, the key count becomes irrelevant, and the pivot would be at 0, not +4.

If you are using KO in the usual running count mode, you would start to raise your bet at the key count and ramp up as you approach the pivot.