Thread: dpm123: Super positive counts

dpm123

dpm123: Super positive counts

Being a newbie, I'm trying to understand why when I have a real good TC like +16 or more that the 10's aren't just dumping out of the shoe. And when they do the dealer gets them and the players get whatever small cards remaining. On a few occasions I got burned on the high end of my spread, but I'm sticking with it because I what to follow the numbers and be in this for the long haul. I guess that's why they call it gambling. Nothing's fool proof. I was just surprised because Hi-Lo has a 97% BE.

Don Schlesinger

Don Schlesinger: Re: Super positive counts

> Being a newbie, I'm trying to understand why
    > when I have a real good TC like +16 or more
    > that the 10's aren't just dumping out of the
    > shoe. And when they do the dealer gets them
    > and the players get whatever small cards
    > remaining.

You know that if it always happened this way, there would be no card counting. So, you know that it's no fun to get burned and lose in high counts, but that you DO, in fact, win your fair share, over the long run.

Maybe you have a 10% edge at +16. Consider winning an even money play 55% of the time while losing 45%. That's a 10% edge. Do you lose now and then? Hell, you lose 45% of the time! Almost feels like 50-50! So, that 45% of the time is when the dealer is getting the tens and you're getting two stiffs.

Don

Bert Nommel

Bert Nommel: Even in high counts . . .

you lose more hands than you win. Your advantage comes from increased frequency of BJ's and the DD and split plays which will succeed more in high counts. Obviously, with the beg bets out the game is much more volatile during the high counts.

Bert

SnoopDarr

SnoopDarr: Re: Even in high counts . . .

You'll feel great that time you're at +16, pull 8's, split, pull 3's, double, and beat the dealer's 20 for a +32 unit swing And remember, it's always easier to remember that 16 then that 21...