Thread: Stan: Question on bet size vs bankroll

Stan

Stan: Question on bet size vs bankroll

I'm a complete newbie to all this and just started learing basic strategy after mixed results playing at Sams Town in Las Vegas where wife likes to stay. The game I've been playing uses 2 decks, H17, DA2, DAS & No surrender. I usually sit down with two to three hundred bucks. Lowest game in the house is a $10 minimum. After several plays betting the $10 minimum, results have been low or a loss. It seems I do much better when I bet 20 or 25 and this seems to go against everything I read in here? My question therefore is what's the best advice for a guy like me who only plays three or four times a year with two or three hundred bucks to wager?

Thanks,

Stan

David

David: Re: Question on bet size vs bankroll

> I'm a complete newbie to all this and just
    > started learing basic strategy after mixed
    > results playing at Sams Town in Las Vegas
    > where wife likes to stay. The game I've been
    > playing uses 2 decks, H17, DA2, DAS & No
    > surrender. I usually sit down with two to
    > three hundred bucks. Lowest game in the
    > house is a $10 minimum. After several plays
    > betting the $10 minimum, results have been
    > low or a loss. It seems I do much better
    > when I bet 20 or 25 and this seems to go
    > against everything I read in here? My
    > question therefore is what's the best advice
    > for a guy like me who only plays three or
    > four times a year with two or three hundred
    > bucks to wager?

> Thanks,

> Stan