Thread: 14 v T surrender index?

Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

14 v T surrender index?

Edited.
    Last edited by bjarg; 04-09-2015 at 08:43 AM.

The 14 v T Hi-Lo surrender index for Early Surrender is 0, for Late Surrender is +3.

Quote Originally Posted by BJFan View Post
    The 14 v T Hi-Lo surrender index for Early Surrender is 0, for Late Surrender is +3.

Edited.
    Last edited by bjarg; 04-09-2015 at 08:43 AM.

Quote Originally Posted by bjarg View Post
    Hi all!
    I use HiLo and the surrender index Ive always used for 14vT is +3.
    I recently started playing at a store that has 6D, S17, ES10 and everyone there is telling me that the surrender index for that hand is 0.
    Im a little bit confused and I was wondering if anyone could help me clarify this.
    Does the ES10 rule change the surrender index?
    Thanks!
    The reason for the lower index number when playing ES10 is, if you have 14 and the dealer has a 10 up, you make the Early Surrender decision before the dealer checks (or draws) his/her second card. So the second dealer card could be an Ace, which would give the dealer an unbeatable 21. So your chances of winning the hand are even lower than at a Late Surrender game, where the dealer has already checked for blackjack and found no Ace under his Ten (otherwise you would have no chance to surrender at all).

Quote Originally Posted by bjarg View Post
    Thank you! Are there any other variations on surrender indices I should be considering for this??
    All of the indexes for surrendering vs 10 or Ace are different for ES versus LS. You should pick up a copy of Professional Blackjack, all of them are right there in the book.

ES1012vT: +813vT: +317vT: +5

Banned or Suspended

Understand that with LS your indices in a H17 game are significantly lower than in a S17 game.

Flash- Can you please elaborate on this?

With LS and Hi Lo: