See the top rated post in this thread. Click here

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Game rules evaluation

Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

Game rules evaluation

Hello there!!

I am new at the forum but I've been playing BJ for 2 years and half now.

I would like your opinion in terms of this particular game I usually play with:

- 6 decks
    - S17
    - Double on 9, 10 and 11 only
    - DAS
    - Early Surrender (not against Aces)
    - BJ 3:2
    - One card on Split Aces
    - No resplitting Aces
    - Up to 4 splits allowed
    - Dealer doesn't peek. BB+1 (Player loses any busted hands after splitting and only 1 bet more)

From the math I've made the HE would be 0,29% o 0,30% depending on the source

So first of all, is my HE correctly calculated? And how does this game ranks in your opinion in relative terms to others you know?

Thanks in advance!!

1 out of 1 members found this post helpful. Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No
    here's what i come up with kc's tdca below.
    i'm not sure i set it up correctly but it seems so.
    there were no settings for this rule: BB+1 (Player loses any busted hands after splitting and only 1 bet more)game.JPG
    -0.518 edge

From the file you uploaded I see you are missing the surrender against 2-9, since it's Early Surrender against everything but an Ace

Quote Originally Posted by Goodboy View Post
    From the file you uploaded I see you are missing the surrender against 2-9, since it's Early Surrender against everything but an Ace
    right & i did run the program with those parameters out of curiousity, it didn't change the house edge significantly, was still -0.5 something....game2.JPGedit:
    Last edited by sagefr0g; 04-05-2013 at 06:49 PM.

- Dealer doesn't peek. BB+1 (Player loses any busted hands after splitting and only 1 bet more)
    I assume that if 4 hands are busted, then there is no +1. Correct?

ES10 adds +0.24% to EV.

Quote Originally Posted by Gronbog View Post