See the top rated post in this thread. Click here

Thread: HiLo for Sp 21?

Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

HiLo for Sp 21?

Can someone recommend books or other info out there for using HiLo for Sp21? I saw in another thread that 21forme uses HiLo for BJ and Sp21. I have been using HiLo vs 6D blackjack for about 3 years with good results, but want to expand my options for when acceptable games are hard to find or crowded (I don't live near LV).
    Thanks

2 out of 2 members found this post helpful. Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No
    For using HiLo for Spanish 21 get Katarina Walker's book "The Pro's Guide to Spanish 21 and Australian Pontoon".

Time for another "which count is best?" thread.

Sp21 has a higher variance than BJ, especially if you're playing the redouble version. There's a stronger count called the Secret Monkey Count, where ace is a -2. HiLo has worked well for me.

You should say which version of SP21 you are going to target. The S17 and H17 redouble versions are two completely different animals and need totally different approaches. Without redouble the H17 version probably isn't worth playing. p21 is totally different than BJ.