See the top rated post in this thread. Click here

Page 1 of 10 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Level 1 count versus Level 2 count

Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

Level 1 count versus Level 2 count

While doing some SIMS today I noticed that when comparing the Red 7 count to the Hi Opt 2 count, HiOpt2 only narrowly edges out the Red 7. I was under the assumption that a level 2 count was better than a level one count. I have been using a Level 1 count for 7 years now and I have had great success with it. Lately I have been thinking of going to HiOpt2 or the Zen count but with little advantage, I am rethinking it. Any thoughts? I usually play shoe games with 75-85% pen, 1-8 spread, S17, DAS LS and I usually play 2 hands in a play-all situation. I have a replenishable BR so ROR isn't that big of concern?

Make sure your sims include an ace side count on hi opt 2. Hi opt without asc is useless. With it, it is powerful. Use the newly invented ball method for tracking aces.

Think about halves. Highly efficient, powerful and does need a sidecount, though it can easily be incorporated.

1 out of 1 members found this post helpful. Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No
    Freightman, with the ASC your win rate increases by about 10% Do you think this is really worth it given the increased errors that may result?
    Quote Originally Posted by Freightman View Post
    Make sure your sims include an ace side count on hi opt 2. Hi opt without asc is useless. With it, it is powerful. Use the newly invented ball method for tracking aces.

Think about halves. Highly efficient, powerful and does need a sidecount, though it can easily be incorporated.

Quote Originally Posted by winnawinna View Post
    Freightman, with the ASC your win rate increases by about 10% Do you think this is really worth it given the increased errors that may result?
    10%
    Is it that much?
    Might do it all the time