Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: When to Wong in and out

Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

When to Wong in and out

At what TC is it advisable to Wong in and Wong out in a 6D or 8D shoe? Don't know if it matters, but I'm HiLo with about 40 indices and I've been playing for 6 months. The game I usually play is 8D, S17, DAS, LS. I've always assumed it's best to jump in as soon as I have the advantage, i.e. at TC +1. I generally leave at TC -2. Is that reasonable?
    BTW, I'll be going to Vegas next week and staying at the Venetian for a meeting. I was thinking about playing some at Treasure Island and Mirage ($25 min tables) as the rules there look pretty good for places on the Strip. Any other suggestions? I've never played DD but I'm up for trying it if recommended. My trip BR is $2,000 over 3 days (probably 10 hrs of play). My total BR is 20K.
    Thanks!

Actually, bankroll size and tolerance to risk enter into the equation. In a general sense, concentrate on 6 deck. You will be unable to Wong in on double deck. Never played at the Venetian - think it's 6-5 now. TI and Mirage are both sweat shops, so get in and out quickly.

Your bankroll is limited - try playing downtown - there are )10.00 games at Golden Nugget and elsewhere.. A couple if others are sweaty and playable - and of course, if your so inclined, the Sweaty Spaniard (El Cortez) for your quick DD backoff. consuder it a rite of passage.

If you have a car available, then there are lots if possibilities. BJ 21 has a product called CBJN (current Bkackjack news) which gives a myriad of info on games all over, with a good Vegas emphasis. Costs about $15.00. To play profitably with your limited roll, you will have to concentrate on off strip locations for the most part.