Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Rookie question -basic strategy modification

Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

Rookie question -basic strategy modification

Hi guys,
    I am relatively new to the game and forum (although have been lurking posts for a bit). I had a question on basic strategy modifications for a game with the following custom rules - early surrender, Das but not for aces (only one card received after split), no hole card (original bet lost only). How do these rules change the standard basic strategy and is there a site where I can get the custom chart from? Thanks a lot for your help!!!

Quote Originally Posted by zugswang View Post
    Hi guys,
    I am relatively new to the game and forum (although have been lurking posts for a bit). I had a question on basic strategy modifications for a game with the following custom rules - early surrender, Das but not for aces (only one card received after split), no hole card (original bet lost only). How do these rules change the standard basic strategy and is there a site where I can get the custom chart from? Thanks a lot for your help!!!
    Somehow, I don't think your question is complete. If you're from North America, I will make the assumption that your Canadian.

If I am correct, is this ES everything or ES10. Most jurisdictions player loss original bets only against dealer blackjack. Does this apply to you? If not, you're likely from Saskatchewan, where dealer BJ takes all. Please clarify.

Quote Originally Posted by Freightman View Post
    Somehow, I don't think your question is complete. If you're from North America, I will make the assumption that your Canadian.

If I am correct, is this ES everything or ES10. Most jurisdictions player loss original bets only against dealer blackjack. Does this apply to you? If not, you're likely from Saskatchewan, where dealer BJ takes all. Please clarify.
    Actually, forget the Sakarchewan comment - don't think surrender is offered there.