Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Analyze my game please!

Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

Analyze my game please!

Hi helpful and knowledgable members of this forum,

I've been counting for 5 years now, and my bet spread has really been formed only by going through a plethora of posts here and reading many BJ books - but nothing tailored specifically for me. It would really be great if someone could take a look and comment/advise on my game and let me know if there is a better way of playing. I'm a recreational player, but due to the nature of my day job, I have a lot of free time, so I go to Vegas around once a month for 3-4 days. I figure if I'm going to be counting, I should really be maximizing the profit potential.

I only play shoes. Most games I play are 6 deck, H17, around 75-85% pen, around half have surrender, most RSA, all DAS. I utilize i18 and f4. I rarely use cover and almost always wong out at -2 (unless playing heads-up, which I really prefer). I only play $5 and $10 games. If the minimum is higher, I'll back count and wong in at +2. I try and keep my sessions short, especially after a max bet or big win. I rarely feel heat. I also like to tip friendly/helpful dealers by placing a $1 chip on top of bets when the count is high. I keep it on top till I lose. If I left out any vital info, let me know.

Here's my current bet progression ($10 game):

0-1 = $10
    +2 = 2x$30
    +3 = 2x$60
    +4 = 2x$90

Can someone tell me what my hourly win rate would be? Should I be doing something different to increase it (without bringing on heat)?

Thanks in advance!

You left out some important information, such as what counting system you're using and what your bankroll is. That being said, a 1-9 spread is not going to be sufficient for shoe games.

His spread is 1-18!!!

He's spreading to two hands. Thats a 1-18 spread.

~Pac