Thread: Moose: Advice please on moving to "The Meadows".

Moose

Moose: Advice please on moving to "The Meadows".

Guys who love Las Vegas and know the place cold, this is where I need your help.

I have a degree in Computer Science, and am also a fairly skilled dealer. I would love to do either - or both - jobs for quite a while.

Can anyone tell me what the computer market is like in Vegas, how it looks for the next couple of years, and what sort of things it has to offer in it's daily life for a late 20-something looking to start adventuring in life?

Thanks.

M.

Wildcard

Wildcard: Re: Advice please on moving to "The Meadows".

> Guys who love Las Vegas and know the place
    > cold, this is where I need your help.

> I have a degree in Computer Science, and am
    > also a fairly skilled dealer. I would love
    > to do either - or both - jobs for quite a
    > while.

> Can anyone tell me what the computer market
    > is like in Vegas, how it looks for the next
    > couple of years, and what sort of things it
    > has to offer in it's daily life for a late
    > 20-something looking to start adventuring in
    > life?

> Thanks.

> M.

Moose...

I don't know Vegas cold, but will offer my 2 cents worth. Some prudent surfing should uncover what the job market is like with your skills. Perhaps a head-hunter would be the best approach as most jobs are not in newspapers. Polish up the resume and cover letter.

I also thought I'd like to live in Vegas...I'm retired and have "done my time". I would recommend renting an apartment in Vegas, Henderson, or Bullhead City. This would allow you to scope out the area you might want to eventually live in...homes I think are reasonably priced.

Dealing would be interesting, and it might enhance your job marketability (or be a requirement) that you have a certificate of some kind from a reputable dealer's school.