Thread: Wildcard: can't print a spreadsheet

Wildcard

Wildcard: can't print a spreadsheet

I'm using MS Works 2000.

I've created a few spreadsheets to track and analyze some data on a certain baseball card set I'm collecting. Have had no problem printing these spreadsheets. These are very generic spreadsheets, with minor formulas and perhaps not more than 250 lines of info.

Recently I created another spreadsheet, but it will not print. When I go to "print preview" only a blank page comes up. I have no clue what I've done to cause this, nor how to fix the problem so I can print this data.

Thanks for any solutions.

Regards,
    Wildcard

Jack Rabbit

Jack Rabbit: Re: can't print a spreadsheet

I have limited experience with MS Works, but I imagine the spreadsheet is similar to Excel. Make sure you are printing the sheet that has your data on it. You can tell this by looking at the bottom left side of the screen; there are tabs that list the sheet names of the current set. You may be telling the program to print sheet 2 when you want to print sheet 1.

This is a shot in the dark, but worth a try.

Wildcard

Wildcard: Re: can't print a spreadsheet

> I have limited experience with MS Works, but
    > I imagine the spreadsheet is similar to
    > Excel. Make sure you are printing the sheet
    > that has your data on it. You can tell this
    > by looking at the bottom left side of the
    > screen; there are tabs that list the sheet
    > names of the current set. You may be telling
    > the program to print sheet 2 when you want
    > to print sheet 1.

Nope, very basic info, only on sheet one. But thanks for the try.

> This is a shot in the dark, but worth a try.

Saboteur

Saboteur: Check your page breaks, margins, and headings